Skip to page content

The Curriculum Committee is a standing committee of the Faculty Senate. It makes recommendations to the dean on graduate and undergraduate curricular matters. See the Faculty Senate bylaws for a complete description.

Nine (9) members with graduate faculty status from different departments elected by College faculty make up the committee. Three members must represent undergraduate programs. Committee members serve on a staggered two-year term.

Contact Krista Vanderpool for more information.

Spring 2019 Meeting Dates

All materials must be submitted to Krista Vanderpool by the listed due date

Meeting Date Time Location Materials Due to Krista Vanderpool
Tuesday, January 29th 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. G23 Aderhold Tuesday, January 15th, 2019 by 5 p.m.
Tuesday, February 26th 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. G23 Aderhold Tuesday, February 12th, 2019 by 5 p.m.
Thursday, March 28th 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. G23 Aderhold Tuesday, March 12th, 2019 by 5 p.m.
Tuesday, April 23rd 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. G23 Aderhold Tuesday, April 9th, 2019 by 5 p.m.

Committee Members

Name Term Dept
Mardi Schmeichel Fall 2017 – Spring 2019 ETAP
Melissa Freeman, chair Fall 2017 – Spring 2019 LEAP
Kristin Sayeski Fall 2017 – Spring 2019 CSSE
Chris Mojock Fall 2017 – Spring 2019 KINS
Deryl Bailey Fall 2018 – Spring 2020 CHDS
Nancy Knapp Fall 2017 – Spring 2019 CIS
Jennifer Graff Fall 2017 – Spring 2019 LLE
David Jackson Fall 2017 – Spring 2019 MSE
Michele Lease Fall 2017 – Spring 2019 EPSY