Skip to page content

The mission of the College of Education Faculty Senate is to improve the quality of life in the College community while promoting excellence in educational scholarship, service, and practice. In order to create an open and democratic culture, the Faculty Senate is committed to serving as the voice of the faculty as a whole, and to creating an open and informed decision-making process on policies by providing a community forum, and fostering an involved citizenry wherein faculty exercise both rights and responsibilities.


Faculty Senate Directory Academic Year 2017-2018

Updated 21 August 2017

Name Position Unit
Jim Garrett President ETAP
Denise Spangler Dean; Ex-Officio Dean's Office
Melanie Peiper SRG President COE
Linda Campbell Senator CHDS
Bernadette Heckman Senator CHDS
Janette Hill Senator CIS
John Mativo Senator CIS
Bethany Hamilton-Jones Senator CSSE
Joel Ringdahl Senator CSSE
Ashley Harrison Senator EPSY
Laine Bradshaw Senator EPSY
Kathy Thompson Senator ETAP
Chris Mojock Senator KINS
Sami Yli-Piipari Senator KINS
Wendy Ruona Senator LEAP
Andrew Gitlin Senator LEAP
Peter Smagorinsky Senator LLED
Julie Luft Senator MSE
Dorothy White Senator MSE