Skip to page content

ETAP alumni win awards, named top teachers

  |   Kristen B. Morales   |   Permalink   |   Kudos

Jooeun Oh, (PhD '13, early childhood education) is the 2015 recipient of the Critical Perspectives on Early Childhood Education Dissertation Award. This is a special academic interest group of the American Educational Research Association. The award is given to support dissertation research that fosters critical analyses of issues related to early childhood education and childhood studies. In addition, the award encourages the development of alternative perspectives and curriculum in the field of early childhood education.

Meganne Butler Skinner (MAT '12) was named the [2015 Middle School Science Teacher of Promise for Georgia]( receives-state-science-teacher-award/) by the Georgia Science Teachers Association.

Joanna Beck (BSED '09) was named Clarke County School District Teacher of the Year.

© University of Georgia, Athens, GA 30602