Skip to page content

Committee overseeing partnership welcomes 4 new members

  |   Permalink   |   Outreach

The Professional Development School District executive committee, which oversees the partnership between the College of Education and the Clarke County School District, welcomed four new members from both institutions for the 2018-19 school year.

New school district-affiliated members include Xernona Thomas, chief of staff, and Claire Suggs, chief of community engagement and strategic partnerships. New College-affiliated members include Denise Spangler, dean, and Erica Gilbertson, interim director of the Office of School Engagement.

Spangler was appointed dean of the College in April and joined the committee over the summer. "The Professional Development School District is an important partnership, and I look forward to playing a role in making decisions and shaping its future," she said.

Other members of the executive committee are Demond Means, superintendent, Stacey Neuharth-Pritchett, associate dean for academic programs, and Paige Tompkins, director of P-12 educator preparation.

© University of Georgia, Athens, GA 30602