Skip to page content

Faculty members receive 2024 GACTE awards

  |   Anika Chaturvedi   |   Permalink   |   Kudos,   Students and Faculty

Two faculty members in the Mary Frances Early College of Education’s Department of Workforce Education and Instructional Technology received awards at the 2024 Georgia Association of Career and Technical Education (GACTE) Summer Conference.

Jay Rojewski, professor and graduate coordinator, received the Teacher Educator of the Year award, and assistant professor Andrew Jackson received the Postsecondary Professional of the Year award.

Held annually, the GACTE Summer Conference gathers educators and professionals in the field of career and technical education from across the state. The awards recognize educators’ outstanding programs and contributions to career and technical education.

Jackson, Rojewski, and other GACTE award winners will represent Georgia at the ACTE Region II Conference next year.

© University of Georgia, Athens, GA 30602