Clarke Central High School

Clarke Central High School

Principal: Marie Yuran

PDSD Activities

Clarke Central High offers innovative professional development in social studies, with increasing numbers of social studies teachers becoming mentors to teacher candidates. Currently, Dr. Sonia Janis and Dr. Mardi Schmeichel teach Pedagogy, Practice and Theory in Clinical Spaces (ESOC 4455, 4450L and 4/6370) on-site every Fall semester.  Additionally, a math education pedagogy course is offered on-site most semesters.

 


Mentor Teachers

Johnny Anderson
Social Studies
andersoj@clarke.k12.ga.us

Christian Barner
English
barnerc@clarke.k12.ga.us

Shana Biggs
Social Studies
biggss@clarke.k12.ga.us

Kimberly Camack
Special Education
carmackk@clarke.k12.ga.us

April Croft
Social Studies
tedeschia@clarke.k12.ga.us

Andy Dean
English
deana@clarke.k12.ga.us

Emily Dowd
Foreign Language
dowdem@clarke.k12.ga.us

Claude Gonzalez 
Science
gonzalezc@clarke.k12.ga.us

Laura Guidry
English
guidryl@clarke.k12.ga.us

Sam Hicks
Counselor
hickss@clarke.k12.ga.us

Kimberlyn Jackson
Science
jacksonk@clarke.k12.ga.us

Courtney Jones
Social Studies
jonescour@clarke.k12.ga.us

Heather Julian
Math Department Chair
julianh@clarke.k12.ga.us

Robert Lawrence
Fine Arts Department Chair
lawrencer@clarke.k12.ga.us

Ginger Lehmann
English
lehmanng@clarke.k12.ga.us

Eric McCullough
Math
mcculloughe@clarke.k12.ga.us

Thomasina Miranda
Science
mirandat@clarke.k12.ga.us

Michelle Pierce
Special Education
piercem@clarke.k12.ga.us

Scott Swain
Science
swainw@clarke.k12.ga.us

Toawondia Underwood
Counselor
underwoodt@clarke.k12.ga.us

 


UGA Teacher Candidate Supervisors

Dr. Amy Heath
Department of Language and Literacy
aheath@uga.edu

Jeremy Kilpatrick
Department of Mathematics and Science Education
jkilpat@uga.edu

Dr. Sonia Janis
Department of Educational Theory & Practice
soniaelj@uga.edu